Movie News

Watch The Hobbit World Premiere LIVE on Middle-earth Network!

Pinterest

EXCLUSIVE NEWS FLASH FROM HOBBITMOVIEDAY.com!

You will now be able to watch The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey World Premiere LIVE from Wellington, New Zealand on the Middle-earth Network at www.HobbitMovieDay.com!!!

Simply go to HobbitMovieDay.com and click on World Premiere.

Start Times

  • Honolulu – 4:50 pm HAST (Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time) on Tuesday, November 27
  • Los Angeles – 6:50 pm PST (Pacific Standard Time) on Tuesday, November 27
  • New York – 9:50 pm EST (Eastern Standard Time) on Tuesday, November 27
  • Buenos Aires – 11:50 pm ART (Argentina Time) on Tuesday, November 27
  • Rio de Janeiro – 12:50 am BRST (Brasilia Summer Time) on Wednesday, November 28
  • London – 2:50 am GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) on Wednesday, November 28
  • Berlin/Paris/Stockholm – 3:50 am CET (Central European Time) on Wednesday, November 28
  • Moscow – 6:50 am MSK (Moscow Standard Time) on Wednesday, November 28
  • Mumbai – 8:20 am IST (India Standard Time) on Wednesday, November 28
  • Tokyo – 11:50 am JST (Japan Standard Time) on Wednesday, November 28
  • Sydney – 1:50 pm EDT (Eastern Daylight Time) on Wednesday, November 28
  • Wellington – 3:50 pm NZDT (New Zealand Daylight Time) on Wednesday, November 28

**Once the live show ends it will be replaying the show in its entirety twice within the player.

Schedule of Events
3:50pm Show Opening/Welcome
4:00pm Neil Finn Performance (set includes a performance of “Song of the Lonely Mountain” from the official soundtrack)
4:30pm Talent arrivals, red carpet interviews & crowd interaction
6:30pm Official Speeches
7:00pm End of Show

The film-makers and cast confirmed for the red carpet so far are:

Sir Peter Jackson (Director, Writer, Producer), Fran Walsh (Writer, Producer), Philippa Boyens (Writer, Producer), Martin Freeman (Bilbo Baggins), Andy Serkis (Second Unit Director, Gollum), Richard Armitage (Thorin Oakenshield), Aidan Turner (Kili), Dean O’Gorman (Fili), Adam Brown (Ori), Jed Brophy (Nori), Mark Hadlow (Dori), Stephen Hunter (Bombur), William Kircher (Bifur), James Nesbitt (Bofur), John Callen (Oin), Peter Hambleton (Gloin), Graham McTavish (Dwalin), Cate Blanchett (Galadriel), Hugo Weaving (Elrond), Sylvester McCoy (Radagast the Brown), Barry Humphries (Goblin King) and Elijah Wood (Frodo Baggins).

Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS
  • Pinterest
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,