Event News / Movie News

The Time of PJ Live Event Worldwide or The US Has Changed Its Clocks!

Hold on a minute!

Peter Jackson’s Live Event is on Sunday 24th March at 3pm Eastern time.

I tend to think of Eastern time as 5 hours behind the UK but then I remembered that the US has already put it’s clocks forward for the summer, whereas in the UK we haven’t. So the time difference is 4 hours.

This means Peter’s Live Event will be on Sunday at 7pm in the UK (19.00 hours).

Here’s what 3pm Eastern is in a few other countries around the world, but please check for yourself on the time zone converter at timeanddate.com

 

Location Local time Time zone UTC offset
New York (U.S.A. – New York) Sunday, March 24, 2013 at 3:00:00 PM EDT UTC-4 hours
London (United Kingdom – England) Sunday, March 24, 2013 at 7:00:00 PM GMT UTC
Athens (Greece) Sunday, March 24, 2013 at 9:00:00 PM EET UTC+2 hours
Beijing (China) Monday, March 25, 2013 at 3:00:00 AM CST UTC+8 hours
Berlin (Germany – Berlin) Sunday, March 24, 2013 at 8:00:00 PM CET UTC+1 hour
Buenos Aires (Argentina) Sunday, March 24, 2013 at 4:00:00 PM ART UTC-3 hours
Mumbai (India – Maharashtra) Monday, March 25, 2013 at 12:30:00 AM IST UTC+5:30 hours
Paris (France) Sunday, March 24, 2013 at 8:00:00 PM CET UTC+1 hour
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil – Rio de Janeiro) Sunday, March 24, 2013 at 4:00:00 PM BRT UTC-3 hours
Singapore (Singapore) Monday, March 25, 2013 at 3:00:00 AM SGT UTC+8 hours
Sydney (Australia – New South Wales) Monday, March 25, 2013 at 6:00:00 AM EDT UTC+11 hours
Wellington (New Zealand) Monday, March 25, 2013 at 8:00:00 AM NZDT UTC+13 hours

 

 

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.