Movie News

June 11 Release Date for ‘Desolation of Smaug’ Teaser Trailer

TheHobbitDOSPosterIt has been officially announced via The Hobbit movie Twitter and Facebook pages that the new teaser trailer for The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug will be unveiled Tuesday, June 11th, at 10:00 AM Pacific Daylight Time!

We’ve converted that time to the corresponding time in other timezones, to help you out!

  • Honolulu – 7:00 AM HAST (Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time) on Tuesday, June 11
  • Los Angeles – 10:00 AM PDT (Pacific Daylight Time) on Tuesday, June 11
  • New York – 1:00 PM EDT (Eastern Daylight Time) on Tuesday, June 11
  • Buenos Aires – 2:00 PM ART (Argentina Time) on Tuesday, June 11
  • Rio de Janeiro – 2:00 PM BRST (Brasilia  Time) on Tuesday, June 11
  • London – 6:00 PM BST (British Summer Time) on Tuesday, June 11
  • Berlin/Paris/Stockholm – 7:00 PM CEST (Central European Summer Time) on Tuesday, June 11
  • Moscow – 9:00 PM MSK (Moscow Standard Time) on Tuesday, June 11
  • Mumbai – 10:30 PM IST (India Standard Time) on Tuesday, June 11
  • Jakarta – 12:00 AM WIB (Western Indonesian Time) on Wednesday, June 12
  • Manila – 1:00 AM PHT (Philippine Time) on Wednesday, June 12
  • Tokyo – 2:00 AM JST (Japan Standard Time) on Wednesday, June 12
  • Sydney – 3:00 AM AEST (Australian Eastern Standard Time) on Wednesday, June 12
  • Wellington – 5:00 AM NZST (New Zealand Standard Time) on Wednesday, June 12

No matter where in the world you are, will you be sitting in front of your computer, impatiently refreshing your page at the appropriate time? Would you consider calling in sick just to catch a glimpse?

Share with your Fellowship!
Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Comments

  1. Neat! Thanks Lily. I’ll be watching!

  2. TVNZ has asked me to get a Hobbit-lovin’ crew together to come and watch it at their offices early, so we should hit the 6:00pm news in the evening… 🙂

  3. Pingback: The Hobbit: the Desolation of Smaug Trailer & Poster | Aidan Turner United